Sprewell likely to sign with Den.

Folster

ASFN Icon
Reaction score
I apologize if this is not threadworthy. Let me know if it is not, because I am still learning.

According to Realgm, the Nuggets will be signing Sprewell.

Star Tribune - Sid Hartman of the Star-Tribune is reporting that Denver expects Latrell Sprewell to sign with the club and join his friend and former teammate Marcus Camby.

Sprewell had a disappointing 2004-2005 season and the Timberwolves showed no interest in re-signing the former member of the Knicks and Warriors.

There is also a blurb in Insider but I do not have access to it.

My thoughts... Obviously this is a very dangerous move for Denver. If I was Kiki, I would not want Sprewell anywhere near Melo considering the problems Melo has already had. Although, it could pay off if Sprewell plays well, and checks his attitude. Skill-wise, this is an upgrade for Denver at the SG position. They will be formidable next year along with Houston who has also made upgrades.

devilalum

Heavily Redacted
Reaction score
This is the thing that worries me most.

I think at best the Suns may be about as good as they were last year but Denver was awesome the last 6 weeks of the season and looks to be much better this year. On top of that Golden State is very good, the Suns lost to them twice at the end of the season after they got Baron Davis.

Houston kept all their talent and added Swift, the Lakers amy be better...

Its looking like the Suns may be lucky to get a top 4 finish in the west.

If they get off to a slow start people will turn on Sarver FAST and you can put that in the bank.

elindholm

edited for content
Reaction score
Sprewell doesn't make the Nuggets better. And remember that the Pacific winner is automatically a top three seed in the playoffs. So unless Sacramento got a lot better, the Suns are still okay there.