Draft!!!!

jrjbritt

Registered
Reaction score
if the season ended today.. i think the we would be picking fourth in the draft:

alt,sd,jax would be ahead of us.. they all have a QB already, so they probalby wont take Eli then, my worry is that these three wont think anyone else is worthy of a top three pick, thus trading it away to someone that wants Eli bad.

my question is: do we stand pat and hope for Eli to be there or should we go for it and traded up as far as needed to be assured Eli.. #1 this year and maybe even #1 next year to get our franchise QB..

your input please.

BACH

Superbowl, Homeboy!
Reaction score
I'm not a pro scout, so I'm basing this on The War Room's ratings. Roethlisberger is rated just as high as Eli and if the coaching staff shares that opinion, then I would stay put.

However, if Graves and the (new) coaching staff really wants Eli Manning, then trade up. We talking about a Franchise Quarterback that's going to lead the team for 10 years, and if they perfer one over the other then trade up and secure the player that you want. A quarterback is like a girlfriend - would you settle for second best?

earthsci

That Rapscallion!!
LEGACY MEMBER
Reaction score
Originally posted by BACH
I'm not a pro scout, so I'm basing this on The War Room's ratings. Roethlisberger is rated just as high as Eli and if the coaching staff shares that opinion, then I would stay put.

However, if Graves and the (new) coaching staff really wants Eli Manning, then trade up. We talking about a Franchise Quarterback that's going to lead the team for 10 years, and if they perfer one over the other then trade up and secure the player that you want. A quarterback is like a girlfriend - would you settle for second best?

Good post. I would sit tight and pick up Roethlisberger if he was there (if Eli was gone). If not, draft CBs. As Section11 said, go full bore on one side of the ball or the other.

Pariah

H.S.
Supporting Member
Reaction score